Skip to main content
All CollectionsAppointmentsBookings
Move Appointments to Other Clinicians or Locations
Move Appointments to Other Clinicians or Locations

How to bulk move appointments from one clinician or location to another

Jessica Magri avatar
Written by Jessica Magri
Updated over a week ago

You can move appointments to other practitioners or locations in the Appointments calendar.

Note: To move appointments in the Appointments calendar, you must have a role assigned to you that gives you editing and viewing permissions for Bookings. For more information on roles, see here.

In this article:


Move Bookings to another Clinician

You can bulk move an appointment or booking to a new clinician or date, at any time from the Appointments page. Note: Make sure that you are viewing the calendar by the Location view.

1. Switch to the Day view of your calendar by clicking on the view selector in the top right-hand corner.

2. Click the more options icon next to the clinician who you want to move appointments for.

3. Select the New practitioner and Date that you want to move the appointments to.

4. Click Move.

The appointments are moved to the new clinician and date. The start and end times of the appointments remain the same.


Move Bookings to another Location

You can bulk move an appointment or booking to a new location, at any time from the Appointments page. Note: Make sure that you are viewing the calendar by the Practitioner view.

1. Switch to the Day view of your calendar by clicking on the view selector in the top right-hand corner.

2. Click the more options icon next to the location that you want to move appointments for.

3. Select the new Location and Date that you want to move the appointments for.

4. Click Move.

The appointments are moved to the new location and date. The start and end times of the appointments remain the same.

Did this answer your question?