Skip to main content
All CollectionsPatient Zone
Patient Share Portal with 2FA
Patient Share Portal with 2FA

A patient journey when you share a document with 2FA enabled

Jessica Magri avatar
Written by Jessica Magri
Updated over a week ago

This article outlines what the patient journey is if the 2FA Setting for patients has been enabled in Settings>General

First, you click share and the patient will get this in their email inbox:

Once they click 'view document' this page below will load:

A code will be sent via text message to their mobile phone number:

The patient will then input this code. Once inputted they can access the portal:

They can click to view anything in their portal. If they click the print icon they will be able to download the document onto their device:

If they log out this will show, and they will need to follow the link from their email to reaccess their portal:

Did this answer your question?