This article is for any Semble user.
Select a section or question from the following list to find out more about Semble:
Which parts of Semble are restricted by access groups?
When a patient or contact is put into an access group, their records and files can only been seen by the Semble user assigned to that group.
Access groups restrict the following information:
Tasks related to a patient
Access groups do not apply to:
Availabilities (both ad-hoc and recurrent)
Out of the office events in the calendar
Tasks unrelated to a patient
Labs that are not assigned to a patient
For more information on access groups, see here.
What is the default access group that new patients are assigned to?
The access group that a new patient is assigned to depends on who has created them. If your practice wants to restrict who can view and book the patient, then you must reassign them to a different access group.
If a clinician has created the patient from the Patients page, then they are automatically assigned to all the access groups that that clinician is a part of, as well as the 'Public' access group.
If a clinician created the patient while making a new booking on behalf of another clinician, then the patient will automatically be assigned to the access groups of both clinicians.
If a user who is not a clinician has created the patient, then they are automatically assigned to any access groups that the user is a part of, as well as the 'Public' access group.
Why can't I submit my invoice to Healthcode?
If you are seeing an error message in the top right-hand corner of your screen when attempting to submit an invoice to Healthcode, then see here for a full list of solutions to these error messages.
Alternatively, your Healthcode integration may not be set up correctly. Make sure that your organisation has followed all the steps in this Setting up Healthcode article.
What is the difference between remove from invoices and remove from all invoices?
If you click on 'Remove from invoice", it will only remove the product on this invoice. The product will re-appear on the next invoice you generate.
If you click on 'Remove from all invoices' the product will never re-appear.
What happens when I delete a product? Can I recover a deleted product?
The product disappears from your Semble system. If the deletion was an accident, then it is possible to recover the product, but you will have to contact our Customer Success team at: firstname.lastname@example.org
What happens when I delete a location? Do bookings disappear?
When a location is deleted, it is permanently removed from Semble and cannot be retrieved. Bookings that were made with that location disappear, however they are not permanently deleted. We recommend moving bookings to another location before you delete the location.
What happens when I delete a label? Can I recover a deleted label?
The label is permanently removed from Semble, and is no longer attached to any patients or products. It is not possible to recover a deleted label. For information on how to create a new digital label, see here.
How do I get my old data into Semble?
This depends on the amount of data you want to migrate.
For large scale migrations, please reach out to our Customer Success team at: email@example.com
To transfer a patient file or record to the Semble system:
Go to the Patients page.
Select the patient who you want to upload the file for.
Go to the Documents tab on the left-hand side.
Click the New button and select whether you want to upload a file or a single document.
Does Semble have Level 1 PCI DSS compliance?
Semble does not directly process payments, and therefore does not currently need to have Level 1 PCI DSS compliance.
For more information on PCI DSS compliance, see here.
How can I dictate in Semble?
Semble is compatible with voice recognition of your device. For example, on a Mac computer, you can turn on the dictation, see below:
Then, you will be able to dictate your letters or medical notes, see below:
The setup may vary on the operating system of your computer.
Why can't I find the patient questionnaire?
If you receive an email notification that a patient has submitted a questionnaire, but you can't find it in their Semble patient record, the patient might have incorrectly spelt their full name or mistyped their DOB. This will result in the system creating a new patient record.
Please note the system can only match based on the full name and DOB provided by the patient on the questionnaire with what you have recorded for them on Semble.
Solution: You would need to merge the patient files. Click here for more details.