You can prevent all users from editing invoices that were made before a certain date, by locking your practice's invoices.
Note: To lock your practice's invoices, you must have a role assigned to you that gives you editing permissions for Invoice and payment settings. For more information on roles, see here.
You can lock your practice's invoices at any time from the Settings page.
Note: This action cannot be undone. Your users will not be able to edit any invoices that were made before the set date. It is recommended that you notify your practice of this invoice locking before you perform the following steps.
1. Go to the Invoices and payment tab.
2. Go to the Invoice section.
3. Select a date that you want to lock invoices up to, from the Lock invoices until date picker.
4. Click Confirm to confirm the lock date. Note: This action cannot be undone.
Invoices that were made before that date are now locked, and cannot be edited by anyone in your practice.
If you attempt to edit a locked invoice, you will see the following message: