If you have shared a document with a patient, and you no longer want them to view it, you can remove their access permissions.
Note: If you want to unshare a document, you must have a role assigned to you that gives you editing permissions for Patients. For more information on roles, see here.
Unshare a document
You can unshare a document at any time from the Patients page.
Note: This process will remove access for all documents shared with the patient.
1. Select the patient who you want to remove access for.
2. Click the more options icon in the top right-hand corner.
3. Select Unshare.
4. Click Revoke access.
The patient will no longer have access to the sharing portal and will not be able to view any shared documents.
You can share another document with them at any time. For more information, see here.
Note: When you next share a document with this patient, they will be able to view all previously shared documents again.